Jerwood Foundation

Jerwood Purchase Prize

Royal Academy Schools, London

The Jerwood Foundation has presented its third Jerwood Prize at the Royal Academy Schools to Nancy Milner. Established in 2010 with the Royal Academy Schools and won by Hayoung Kim in that year, the prize is an annual purchase award granted to a second year student during the Premiums show to recognise exceptional talent and to support the Schools.

The  abstract work 'Plunge' by Nancy Milner has joined the Jerwood Art Collection, which now has a home at the Jerwood Gallery, Hastings.

Royal Academy Schools

The Royal Academy Schools is an independent establishment that offers the only three-year, full-time postgraduate fine art course in the UK. It is Britain's oldest art school, having developed since its foundation in parallel with the Royal Academy in 1768. It is regarded throughout the world as a centre of excellence.

Jerwood Prize © Royal Academy Schools